And so it begins….

I have always loved keeping a journal to document life.  I have never really thought that I am much of a writer, however with this new journey our family is going on, I need to process my emotions and feelings so I can look back and see God’s hand, so here we go.

I remember almost 4 years ago, we were selling our house because we needed more space and we were running out of time.  Josh had found this beautiful home in a land home magazine and said, honey will you check it out and see if it’s available?  Sure enough, it was and so we got to pick out all the colors and move into what could only be called a dream home.  You see, we never dreamed we could be so fortunate to live in such a pretty home but God knew better.  I had a feeling when we moved in that it would not be our forever home.  It was a feeling I pressed back every time it came up, but it was always there.  Josh and I have always dreamed of having some land with space for the kids and space so when he told me a few weeks ago that he wanted to sell, I knew it was time.  I wasn’t ready, but I knew it was time.  He has had this dream to build the business and build us a beautiful home one day and as his wife I want to see his dreams come true because they are also my dreams.  I love my house and I love my life.  I love that things are easy but it’s time for a new season and for a new journey so, here we go.  In 7 days we will pack up our 2700 sq ft house and move to a cute little 1145 sq ft house while we build on 5 acres.

It all started with Divine Direction.

Josh had just started reading Divine Direction by our pastor, Craig Groeschel when he said babe, I want to sell the house.

IMG_9535.JPG

 

These past few weeks I have been so focused on the things of this world, and I know better.  I am a fully devoted follower of Christ.  I know that it is so much more important to be focused on the things of heaven and not of earth but my flesh is at war with my spirit and so what do I do?  I sink into God’s word for peace and comfort.

Colossians 3:1-4

Putting on the New Self

Therefore, since you have been raised with Christ, strive for the things above, where Christ is seated at the right hand of God. Set your minds on things above, not on earthly things. For you died, and your life is now hidden with Christ in God. When Christ, who is your life, appears, then you also will appear with Him in glory.

IMG_4823-6

When I look back over my life and I see where God has brought Josh and I…it almost doesn’t seem real.  You see, 12 years ago I was so messed up on drugs and trying to figure out what on earth life was really about.  Now, to see where life has brought us and to see my life with Jesus at the center is almost too much to process because I don’t deserve his Grace, Mercy, or Forgiveness but because who He is, He gives it freely.

John 3:16

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

When I read those words right at this moment I can’t imagine the pain it took for God to send His one and only son as a sacrifice for the world….for ME…that all I have to do is call on the name of Jesus….that all I have to do is believe in him and I shall not perish but have eternal life.  It blows my mind and I can’t help but want to know him more and learn more from him about what this life is really for.  I want to be consumed with the things of heaven and not of this earth.

AND SO IT BEGINS….a new journey, a new season.  My pastor said in a recent message that you don’t have to have the faith to finish, you just have to have the faith to start….so Josh and I have the faith to start this new journey and trust God with the rest….so here we go…

Leave a Reply

